Destination Dogs and Old York Cellars Winery

Destination Dogs

For Cinco De Mayo my original plan was to see Guardians of the Galaxy 2, however the movie was sold out. So, in the taste of the holiday I thought some drinks and food were befitting. I grabbed aIMG_1811 few margaritas, then made my way to Destination Dogs in New Brunswick, NJ. This location is one of many and one of first. I’m use to basic hots dogs, but if you want a change this is the place to. At first it is overwhelming with the options representing various places in the USA and then taking off into international waters. I was able to narrow down my pick because I wanted to be relatively healthy and still wanted something simple. The option was the Stockholm Dog made with bratwurst, lingonberry, mashed potatoes, gravy, and topped with scallions with a side of chips. I forgot to take a picture before biting in because I was so excited. My boyfriend got a Rocky Balboa inspired dog with Philly cheesesteak, bacon, cheese, and simply a hot mess. With the homemade bun, I can’t wait to come back and try the french inspired dog with the infamous foie gras.

Old York Cellar Winery

I decided to live extra basic after the 5th. I made a stop at Starbuck to try the Midnight Mint MochIMG_1818a Frap, a drink that was not too sweet and refreshing with the mint. However, I rather have Java Chip Frap as drink for choice. Then it was off to the Winery for some Spring fun. I ordered my ticked off line and got 2.50 off my purchase. The location was nice and the setting was humble. The wine tasting was fun and alittle generous compared to other wine tastings I’ve been too. The best part of the festival were the staff, they were very friendly with great personalities. I relaxed enjoying the views and smells, plus a nice bottle to share of blueberry wine and frozen peach sangria gave a nice buzz for the day. For the cost, it was very effective and perfect for a date or girls day out.

Leave a Reply

